VIOLA

 YIP

The Quarantine Concerts

@ Experimental Sound Studio, Chicago

March 07, 2021

9:00 pm CET

3:00 pm EST 

2:00 pm CST

A streaming concert curated by Emma Hospelhorn and Katinka Kleijn. Program features works by Brittney Green, Molaq (Marek Poliks and Murat Çolak), Ed Wilkerson and myself. My set will be starting at 9:30pm CET. 

Streaming at:  twitch.tv/experimental_sound_studio

Chamäleon Verbindungen in Kassel

March 16, 2021

8:00 pm CET

Uli Phillipp, Joshua Weitzel and myself will create a site-specific telematic performance with electronics and guitar at Lolita Bar, Kassel.

Streaming at https://www.twitch.tv/chamaeleonkonzerte.

Composer Talk with Line Upon Line Percussion

April 16, 2021

7:00 pm CET

1:00 pm EST

Composer Talk with Austin,Texas-based Percussion Trio Line Upon Line.

Free with Registration: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/composer-talk-viola-yip-tickets-147670272761?fbclid=IwAR3CLTa-v11ggcUqE6SKnebh5poMtZySnpXrAXVoTV9GNY24l39CK572Xx4

NUNC! 4 New Music Conference and Festival

April 24, 2021

Time TBC

Postponed from last year, NUNC! 4 at Northwestern University in Chicago will be a virtual conference this year. I will be presenting a new iteration of my DIY instrument Bulbble.

Conference program here. Event link TBA.

Look and Listen Festival in New York City

May 22, 2021

1pm PST

4pm EST

10pm CET

Ken Ueno and myself are collaborating to create a new telematic work. More info soon! Stay tuned!

Distant Pairs @ Issue Project Room, NYC

July, 2021

Time and Date TBC

Stay tuned. More info soon! 

A l'arme festival in Berlin

July 31, 2021

Time TBC

Guest Performer for Unstumm Project. Performing with Nicola Hein (guitar) and Claudia Schmitz (video art and sculpture) and Axel Dörner (trumpet). 

Suture Soven in Dannenberg, Germany

August 13, 2021

Time TBC

New solo set with my Bulbble at Suture Soven festival in Dannenberg, Germany

Festival für Immaterielle Kunst 2021, Hamburg

September 11, 2021

Time TBC

New solo set with my Bulbble at Festival für Immaterielle Kunst 2021 in Hamburg, Germany

Transsonic @ Seanaps Festival, Leipzig

Sept 23, 2021

Time TBC

Transsonic (Nicola Hein and I) is presenting a new iteration of our set for the Seanaps Festival in Leizig. 

Vertixe Sonora Ensemble (Spain) in Hong Kong

Feburary 09, 2022

Time TBC

Premiere of a new work, by Vertixe Sonora Ensemble (Spain), 

at The Box in Freespace 自由空間the West Kowloon Cultural District, HongKong